Pa-Pa-Pa Poke Her Face

One of the more useless functions on Facebook is the “poke” feature. What exactly does this do, besides annoy the living crap out of people? “Teehee, I virtually poked you.”

No, you didn’t.

I’m sitting at my desk right now, completely poke-free. I don’t know you who think you poked, but it wasn’t me. I have no splitting pain in my side and unless you’re some invisible entity, you sure as hell didn’t poke me.

There’s a higher chance that I poked myself.

And the poking wars! Well, I hate having notifications stuck in the upper right hand corner of my homepage, so of course I unintentionally encourage this idiotic behavior. Until someone finally forgets, the pokes are generally endless.

I’m damn tired of it. Next time you poke me, I’m camping outside your house in the nearest bush and waiting for you to step out. I’m going to tackle you to the ground, Facebook Poker, and finally give you all the pokes you deserve.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Pa-Pa-Pa Poke Her Face

  1. The poke: useless Facebook function No. 4,689. Screw you, Mark Zuckerberg.

  2. I would re-think the tackling in the bushes, to give all the poke the perpetrator deserved, sounds like a scene out of a Roman Polanski’s life. Maybe something with less pre-meditation involved ?

  3. eyeLaugh says:

    Boyfriend and I had poke wars when we were in the “courting” stages. It was mischievously entertaining.

Leave a Reply

